There are 2 annual reoccurring charges for maintaining your business registration in Delaware: your Registered Agent Fee and the Franchise Tax Fee.
Delaware General Corporate Law states that all corporations incorporated in the State of Delaware are required to file an Annual Report and to pay a franchise tax.
The Annual Report filing fee for all domestic corporations is $50.00 plus taxes due upon filing of the Annual Report.
Taxes for domestic corporations are to be received no later than March 1st of each year. The minimum tax is $175.00 with a maximum tax of $180,000.00.
Taxpayers owing $5,000.00 or more are required to pay estimated taxes in quarterly installments with:
> 40% due June 1,
> 20% due by September 1,
> 20% due by December 1,
> and the remainder due March 1.
Please remember it is important to pay your franchise Tax on time because the penalty for not filing a completed Annual Report on or before March 1st is $100. In addition, Delaware applies Interest at 1.5% per month to any unpaid tax balance.
Notification of Annual Report and Franchise Taxes due are sent to all Delaware Registered Agents during December of each year. As your Delaware Registered Agent we mail the Annual Franchise Tax Report to your contact address within a few days.